Military · Model Railways · Modelling

Modelling Thoughts…

[Originally Posted over on RMweb.co.uk.]

I’ve recently gotten the bug and inspiration to get back into doing model making after a number of years out of the hobby.

Primarily I’ve an interest in Aviation modelling – WW2 and/or Cold War mainly – and the majority of my modelling output may well be in that direction.

However I’ve been thinking of seeing if there is a way to have a 60s to 80s era RAF dispersal diorama with some element of railway modelling to it, maybe for transport. Possibly a narrow gauge line bringing armament? I’ve as yet not been able to find any record or photos showing anything like this, so not sure if I can manage it and remain prototypical.

Of course at present I haven’t got any models of either type (other than an Airfix 1/72 Avro Vulcan and a Star Trek Klingon Bird of Prey) that I can get on with, so till I’ve the money to buy a few small kits my output is likely to be nil. However I have been making sure I’ve got a) an area to do such work and B) tools to do so, buying where needed.

Kelly

Leave a Reply

