Military · Model Railways · Modelling · West Cromwell Road · Winterbourne Exchange

New blog

Previously I’ve used the blogging feature on rmweb.co.uk to post updates on projects I have been thinking about or working on. I’ve decided to set this wordpress blog up instead as an easier area to put that and more.

In time I’ll put links to the photos I’ve taken at previous Model Railway Shows and post updates on projects as they happen.

Current (railway) project thoughts are:

 

  • Military/MoD Layout set in Salisbury region. Featuring a Narrow Gauge weapons depot module, a Narrow Gauge/Standard Gauge transfer module and a BR exchange sidings module with BR main line from Salisbury to Exeter running past.
  • 1960s London Underground steam shed layout. Based around Lillie Bridge, near Kensington/Earls Court. Envisioned as a small layout, featuring the steam shed and nearby features. Name given: West Cromwell Road.
  • Nuclear fuel depot. Nuclear flask traffic interests me a little. Thinking of looking at doing MoD nuclear traffic. Dependant upon research this might link in with the first project in a traffic option for that.

As well as these, I have interests in military and aviation modelling, so will likely work on some of those too.

Presently, the only kit I have in this vein to work on is an Airfix Avro Vulcan bomber kit. Which will get put together at some point. I will put progress on this blog when it happens.

I’ll be copying the posts made over on rmweb.co.uk to here soon to add detail to the projects.

Leave a Reply

