Model Railways

Been a while since last post…

Unfortunately my health has been poor in the last 6 months or so.

I did manage to go to a few exhibitions when health allowed. These included Alexandra palace and rmweb members day.

I’ll be at the Warley show on the Sunday this year hopefully too.

Sadly I missed this years Model Rail Live, after last years great show.

A new layout idea has formed though! I know, I know yet another.

As at ally pally I bought components to make a 4EPB I decided it’d need a home. So a small simple layout based loosely on the Woolwich Dockyard are, around the time of start of class 465 & 466 Networker introductions. This will allow the 4EPB and the planned 465 conversion to coincide in a nice simple area hopefully.

Ill health does rather hamper any progress sadly, as does lack of space in my flat. But progress (health wise) is slowly occurring.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment